Staff


Please select a category to view Kids & Families Staff Members:

Co-Founders

David Friedlander
President/CEO, Co-founder
805.643.1446 ext. 100
david@kidsandfamilies.org
David brings his diversified business knowledge and entrepreneurial spirit to the not-for-profit Kids & Families Together. He believes that collaboration is necessary to resolve the myriad of problems and conflicts that our community faces. “By bringing people together to work toward their common goal of benefiting children and families, our children are healthier, and we build better communities.”

Faith Friedlander, MA, LMFT
Clinical Vice President, Co-founder
805.643.1446 ext. 101
faith@kidsandfamilies.org
Faith is a co-founder of K&FT and has been in private practice in Ventura County for over 20 years. She is certified and trained in all aspects of foster care and adoption through a Certification Training taken at the Kinship Center in Orange County. She is an adoptee herself and cares deeply about the integrity of the adoption process. Faith is Certified as a Theraplay Therapist through the Theraplay Institute of Chicago. She has completed intensive training in Dyadic Developmental Psychotherapy with Daniel Hughes, Ph.D as part of her advancement in the specialization of working with attachment-resistant children.

Clinicians

Jazmin Amaro
Clinician
(805) 643-1446 ext. 140
jamaro@kidsandfamilies.org

Elisa Bernal
Clinician
Registered Associate Marriage and Family Therapist, AMFT112571
805.643.1446 ext. 128
ebernal@kidsandfamilies.org

Mark Bollinger, LMFT 
Clinician
Licensed Marriage and Family Therapist, LMFT108107
805.643.1446 ext. 181
mbollinger@kidsandfamilies.org

Carl Chavez, (Spanish Bilingual), AMFT 
Clinician
Registered Associate Marriage and Family Therapist, AMFT86932
805.643.1446 ext. 114
cchavez@kidsandfamilies.org

Diana Champion, (Spanish Bilingual), LMFT 
Clinician
Licensed Marriage and Family Therapist, LMFT93644

805.643.1446 ext. 132
dchampion@kidsandfamilies.org

Savannah Eden, LMFT 
EPSDT Manager
Licensed Marriage and Family Therapist, LMFT92607
805.643.1446 ext. 149
seden@kidsandfamilies.org

Lauren Hartenbach, AMFT
Clinician
Registered Associate Marriage and Family Therapist, AMF109210
805.643.1446 ext. 148
lhartenbach@kidsandfamilies.org

Jennifer Hendricks Marquez, AMFT
Clinician
Registered Associate Marriage and Family Therapist, AMF110269
805.643.1446 ext. 129
jmarquez@kidsandfamilies.org

Leah Jones, LMFT
Clinician
Licensed Marriage and Family Therapist, LMFT115850
805.643.1446 ext. 141
ljones@kidsandfamilies.org

Mary Ann Lawson, LMFT
Clinical Pre-Service Training Manager, LMFT100098
805.643.1446 ext. 143
mlawson@kidsandfamilies.org

Scott Loorz, AMFT
Clinician
Registered Associate Marriage and Family Therapist, AMFT80071

805.643.1446 ext. 147
sloorz@kidsandfamilies.org

Melissa Lumley, AMFT
Clinician
Registered Associate Marriage and Family Therapist, AMFT86004

805.643.1446 ext. 146
mlumley@kidsandfamilies.org

Jennifer Maravola, APCC
Clinician, Classroom Pre-Service Trainer
Associate Professional Clinical Counselor, APCC4402
805.643.1446 ext. 162
jmaravola@kidsandfamilies.org

Joanne Marrs, AMFT
Clinician
Registered Associate Marriage and Family Therapist, AMFT103119
805.643.1446 ext. 119
jmarrs@kidsandfamilies.org

Rachel Pletcher, LMFT
Caregiver Clinical Programs Manager
Licensed Marriage and Family Therapist, LMFT89697
805.643.1446 ext. 106
rpletcher@kidsandfamilies.org

Janet Ramirez, (Spanish Bilingual), AMFT  
Clinician
Registered Associate Marriage and Family Therapist, AMFT111079
805.643.1446 ext. 162
jramirez@kidsandfamilies.org

April Ruiz 
Clinician
Associate Marriage and Family Therapist
805.643.1446 ext. 134
aruiz@kidsandfamilies.org

Emily Spiker, AMFT
Clinician
Registered Associate Marriage and Family Therapist, AMFT97951
805.643.1446 ext. 145
espiker@kidsandfamilies.org

Carolynn Stothers, AMFT 
Clinician
Registered Associate Marriage and Family Therapist, AMFT102836
805.643.1446 ext. 176
cstothers@kidsandfamilies.org

Administrative Staff

Alma Acosta, (Spanish Bilingual)
Administrative and HR Manager
805.643.1446 ext. 125
aacosta@kidsandfamilies.org

Daniel Arreola (Spanish Bilingual)
Office Administrator
805.643.1446 ext. 111
darreola@kidsandfamilies.org

Amy Balchum
Social Work Supervisor
805.643.1446 ext. 117

Caitlin Barringer 
Development Manager
805.643.1446 ext. 102
cbarringer@kidsandfamilies.org

Sharon Beck
Social Work Supervisor
805.643.1446 ext. 113
sbeck@kidsandfamilies.org

Kim Becker
Support Programs Manager
805.643.1446 ext. 112
kbecker@kidsandfamilies.org

Lupe Cervantes (Spanish Bilingual)
Support Programs Admin Support
805.643.1446 ext. 136
lcervantes@kidsandfamilies.org

Sharon Cromartie
Vice President of Administration
805.643.1446 ext. 137
scromartie@kidsandfamilies.org

Leah Davis
Pre-Service Training Guide
805.643.1446 ext.135
ldavis@kidsandfamilies.org

Ellene Donaldson 
Evaluation Programs Manager
805.643.1446 ext. 150
edonaldson@kidsandfamilies.org

Araly Fernandez, (Spanish Bilingual) 
Family Evaluator
805.643.1446 ext. 179
afernandez@kidsandfamilies.org

Laura Figueroa (Spanish Bilingual)
Pre-Service Training Guide
805.643.1446
lfigueroa@kidsandfamilies.org

Jeni Futvoye
Community Resource Manager
805.643.1446 ext. 108
jfutvoye@kidsandfamilies.org

Amy Huot
Event and Database Manager
805.643.1446 ext. 133
ahuot@kidsandfamilies.org

Jennifer Lopez (Spanish Bilingual) 
Intake Clinical Programs Coordinator
805.643.1446 ext. 180
jlopez@kidsandfamilies.org

Patricia Lopez, (Spanish Bilingual)
TVC Administrative Assistant
805.643.1446 ext. 138
plopez@kidsandfamilies.org

Nuvia Macias, (Spanish Bilingual)
Program Coordinator and Project Assistant 
805.643.1446 ext. 116
nmacias@kidsandfamilies.org

Carrie McAuliffe
Heart 2 Heart Manager
805.643.1446 ext. 131
cmcauliffe@kidsandfamilies.org

Heather Merritt
EPSDT Administrator II
805.643.1446 ext.109
hmullins@kidsandfamilies.org

Raquel Montes (Spanish Bilingual)
Classroom Pre-Service Trainer
805.643.1446
rmontes@casapacifica.org

Chauntel Nelson
TVC Administrative Assistant
805.643.1446 ext.171
cnelson@kidsandfamilies.org

Rosalie Peake
Evaluation Programs 
805.643.1446 ext. 142
rpeake@kidsandfamilies.org

Rosa Ramirez, (Spanish Bilingual)
EPSDT Coordinator
805.643.1446 ext.115
rramirez@kidsandfamilies.org

Melissa Rodriguez, (Spanish Bilingual)
Support Programs Administrative Assistant
805.643.1446 ext.136
mrodriguez@kidsandfamilies.org

Maricela Romero (Spanish Bilingual)
Classroom Pre-Service Trainer
805.643.1446 ext. 155
mromero@kidsandfamilies.org

Cynthia Saenz
Family Evaluator
805.643.1446 ext. 123
csaenz@kidsandamilies.org

Jessica Sims
Support Programs Specialist
805.643.1446 ext. 203
jsims@kidsandfamilies.org

Catherine Stevenson 
Director of Accounting
805.643.1446 ext.104
cstevenson@kidsandfamilies.org

Trina Wieker
Bookkeeper
805.643.1446 ext. 182
twieker@kidsandfamilies.org

Leigh Williams
Support Programs Coordinator
805.643.1446 ext. 151
lwilliams@kidsandfamilies.org

Courtney Young
Therapeutic Visitation Center Program Manager
805.643.1446 ext. 144
cyoung@kidsandfamilies.org

Raul Zapata, (Spanish Bilingual)
Director of Support Programs
805.643.1446 ext. 107
rzapata@kidsandfamilies.org

Kinship Peer Partner & Educators

Rose Banuelos, (Spanish Bilingual)
Kinship Peer Partner & Educator
(805) 643-1446 ext. 126
rbanuelos@kidsandfamilies.org

Gina Baxter
Kinship Peer Partner & Educator
805.643.1446 ext.124
gbaxter@kidsandfamilies.org

Alexandra Cano
Kinship Peer Partner & Educator
805.643.1446 ext.156
acano@kidsandfamilies.org

Mary Contreras, (Spanish Bilingual)
Kinship Peer Partner & Educator
805.643.1446 ext.130
mcontreras@kidsandfamilies.org

Karissa Lemme
Kinship Peer Partner & Educator
805.643.1446 ext. 152
klemme@kidsandfamilies.org

Jami McAtee
Kinship Peer Partner & Educator
805.643.1446 ext.166
jmcatee@kidsandfamilies.org

Michelle Ortega, (Spanish Bilingual)
Kinship Peer Partner & Educator
805.643.1446 ext.157
mortega@kidsandfamilies.org

Parent Support Services

Jose (Manny) Arroyo, (Spanish Bilingual)
Parent Leader
805.643.1446 ext.172
jarroyo@kidsandfamilies.org

Karina Garcia, (Spanish Bilingual), ASW
Parent Support Programs Manager
Associate Clinical Social Worker #66739
805.643.1446 ext. 118
kgarcia@kidsandfamilies.org

Gina Ruiz
Parent Leader
805.643.1446 ext.173
gruiz@kidsandfamilies.org

Catherine Davis
Parent Educator
805.643.1446 ext.168
cdavis@kidsandfamilies.org

Janel Noonkester
Parent Partner
805.643.1446 ext.169
jnoonkester@kidsandfamilies.org

Katie Tatnall
Parent Support Programs Administrative Assistant
805.643.1446 ext.175
ktatnal@kidsandfamilies.org

Reyes Zapien
Parent Educator
805. 643.1446 ext. 122
rzapien@kidsandfamilies.org

Contractors