Staff


Please select a category to view Kids & Families Staff Members:

Co-Founders

David Friedlander
President/CEO, Co-founder
805.643.1446 ext. 100
david@kidsandfamilies.org
David brings his diversified business knowledge and entrepreneurial spirit to the not-for-profit Kids & Families Together. He believes that collaboration is necessary to resolve the myriad of problems and conflicts that our community faces. “By bringing people together to work toward their common goal of benefiting children and families, our children are healthier and we build better communities.”

Faith Friedlander, MA, LMFT
Clinical Vice President, Co-founder
805.643.1446 ext. 101
faith@kidsandfamilies.org
Faith is a co-founder of K&FT and has been in private practice in Ventura County for over 20 years. She is certified and trained in all aspects of foster care and adoption through a Certification Training taken at the Kinship Center in Orange County. She is an adoptee herself and cares deeply about the integrity of the adoption process. Faith is Certified as a Theraplay Therapist through the Theraplay Institute of Chicago. She has completed intensive training in Dyadic Developmental Psychotherapy with Daniel Hughes, Ph.D as part of her advancement in the specialization of working with attachment-resistant children.

Clinicians

Jennifer Bartlett
Clinician
Marriage and Family Therapist
805.643.1446 ext. 126
jbartlett@kidsandfamilies.org

Carl Chavez, (Spanish Bilingual), AMFT, 
Clinician
Registered Associate Marriage and Family Therapist, AMFT86932
805.643.1446 ext. 114
cchavez@kidsandfamilies.org

Diana Champion, (Spanish Bilingual), LMFT 
Clinician
Licensed Marriage and Family Therapist, LMFT93644

805.643.1446 ext. 132
dchampion@kidsandfamilies.org

Savannah Eden, LMFT 
EPSDT Manager, LMFT92607
805.643.1446 ext. 149
seden@kidsandfamilies.org

Lauren Hartenbach, AMFT
Clinician
Registered Associate Marriage and Family Therapist, AMF109210
805.643.1446 ext. 148
lhartenbach@kidsandfamilies.org

Jennifer Hendricks Marquez, AMFT
Clinician
Registered Associate Marriage and Family Therapist, AMF110269
805.643.1446 ext. 129
jmarquez@kidsandfamilies.org

Leah Jones, AMFT
Clinician
Registered Associate Marriage and Family Therapist, AMFT99611
805.643.1446 ext. 141
ljones@kidsandfamilies.org

Dominic King, AMFT
Clinician
Registered Associate Marriage and Family Therapist, AMFT86864
805.643.1446 ext. 154
dking@kidsandfamilies.org

Mary Ann Lawson, LMFT
Clinical Pre-Service Training Manager, LMFT100098
805.643.1446 ext. 143
mlawson@kidsandfamilies.org

Scott Loorz, AMFT
Clinician
Registered Associate Marriage and Family Therapist, AMFT80071

805.643.1446 ext. 147
sloorz@kidsandfamilies.org

Melissa Lumley, AMFT
Clinician
Registered Associate Marriage and Family Therapist, AMFT86004

805.643.1446 ext. 146
mlumley@kidsandfamilies.org

Jennifer Maravola, APCC
Clinician
Associate Professional Clinical Counselor, APCC4402
805.643.1446 ext. 162
jmaravola@kidsandfamilies.org

Joanne Marrs, AMFT
Clinician
Registered Associate Marriage and Family Therapist, AMFT103119
805.643.1446 ext. 119
jmarrs@kidsandfamilies.org

Rachel Pletcher, LMFT
Caregiver Clinical Programs Manager
Clinical Administrative Manager, LMFT89697
805.643.1446 ext. 106
rashleman@kidsandfamilies.org

Janet Ramirez, (Spanish Bilingual), AMFT  
Clinician
Registered Associate Marriage and Family Therapist, AMFT111079
805.643.1446 ext. 162
jramirez@kidsandfamilies.org

Jacqueline Robertson, IMFT
Clinician
Registered Associate Marriage and Family Therapist, AMFT101329
805.643.1446 ext. 159
jrobertson@kidsandfamilies.org

Emily Spiker, AMFT
Clinician
Registered Associate Marriage and Family Therapist, AMFT97951
805.643.1446 ext. 145
espiker@kidsandfamilies.org

Administrative Staff

Alma Acosta (Spanish Bilingual)
Administrative  Manager
805.643.1446 ext. 125
aacosta@kidsandfamilies.org

Caitlin Barringer 
Development Manager
805.643.1446 ext. 102
cbarringer@kidsandfamilies.org

Kim Becker
Support Programs Manager
805.643.1446 ext. 112
kbecker@kidsandfamilies.org

Sharon Cromartie
Vice President of Administration
805.643.1446 ext. 137
scromartie@kidsandfamilies.org

Ellene Donaldson 
Evaluation Programs Manager
805.643.1446 ext. 150
edonaldson@kidsandfamilies.org

Jeni Futvoye
Community Resource Manager
805.643.1446 ext. 108
jfutvoye@kidsandfamilies.org

Karina Garcia, (Spanish Bilingual), ASW
Parent Support Programs Manager
Associate Clinical Social Worker #66739
805.643.1446 ext. 118
kgarcia@kidsandfamilies.org

Amy Huot
Office Manager
805.643.1446 ext. 133
ahuot@kidsandfamilies.org

Patricia Lopez
TVC Administrative Assistant
805.643.1446 ext. 138
plopez@kidsandfamilies.org

Nuvia Macias, (Spanish Bilingual)
Program Coordinator and Project Assistant 
805.643.1446 ext. 116
nmacias@kidsandfamilies.org

Katelyn Mata
Accounting Specialist II
805.643.1446 ext. 153
kmata@kidsandfamilies.org

Heather Merritt
EPSDT Administrator II
805.643.1446 ext.109
hmullins@kidsandfamilies.org

Chauntel Nelson
TVC Administrative Assistant
805.643.1446 ext.171
cnelson@kidsandfamilies.org

Rosa Ramirez, (Spanish Bilingual)
EPSDT Coordinator
805.643.1446 ext.115
rramirez@kidsandfamilies.org

Jessica Sims
Support Programs Specialist
805.643.1446 ext. 203
jsims@kidsandfamilies.org

Leigh Williams
Support Programs Coordinator
805.643.1446 ext. 151
lwilliams@kidsandfamilies.org

Courtney Young
Therapeutic Visitation Center Program Manager
805.643.1446 ext. 144
cyoung@kidsandfamilies.org

Raul Zapata, (Spanish Bilingual)
Director of Support Programs
805.643.1446 ext. 107
rzapata@kidsandfamilies.org

Kinship Peer Partner & Educators

Gina Baxter
Kinship Peer Partner & Educator
805.643.1446 ext.124
gbaxter@kidsandfamilies.org

Alexandra Cano
Kinship Peer Partner & Educator
805.643.1446 ext.156
acano@kidsandfamilies.org

Leah Davis
Kinship Peer Partner & Educator
805.643.1446 ext.135
ldavis@kidsandfamilies.org

Lisa Kermode
Kinship Peer Partner & Educator
805.643.1446 ext.134
lkermode@kidsandfamilies.org

Jami McAtee
Kinship Peer Partner & Educator
805.643.1446 ext.166
jmcatee@kidsandfamilies.org

Linda Montes (Spanish Bilingual)
Kinship Peer Partner & Educator
805.643.1446 ext.167
lmontes@kidsandfamilies.org

Michelle Ortega(Spanish Bilingual)
Kinship Peer Partner & Educator
805.643.1446 ext.157
mortega@kidsandfamilies.org

Mary Rivas (Spanish Bilingual)
Kinship Peer Partner & Educator
805.643.1446 ext.130
mrivas@kidsandfamilies.org

Melissa Rodriguez (Spanish Bilingual)
Kinship Peer Partner & Educator
805.643.1446 ext.136
mrodriguez@kidsandfamilies.org

Parent Support Services

Jose Arroyo
Parent Leader
805.643.1446 ext.172
jarroyo@kidsandfamilies.org

Gina Ruiz
Parent Leader
805.643.1446 ext.173
gruiz@kidsandfamilies.org

Catherine Davis
Parent Educator
805.643.1446 ext.168
cdavis@kidsandfamilies.org

Janel Noonkester
Parent Partner
805.643.1446 ext.169
jnoonkester@kidsandfamilies.org

Contractors