Staff


Please select a category to view Kids & Families Staff Members:

Co-Founders

David Friedlander
President/CEO, Co-founder
805.643.1446 ext. 100
david@kidsandfamilies.org
David brings his diversified business knowledge and entrepreneurial spirit to the not-for-profit Kids & Families Together. He believes that collaboration is necessary to resolve the myriad of problems and conflicts that our community faces. “By bringing people together to work toward their common goal of benefiting children and families, our children are healthier and we build better communities.”

Faith Friedlander, MA, LMFT
Clinical Vice President, Co-founder
805.643.1446 ext. 101
faith@kidsandfamilies.org
Faith is a co-founder of K&FT and has been in private practice in Ventura County for over 20 years. She is certified and trained in all aspects of foster care and adoption through a Certification Training taken at the Kinship Center in Orange County. She is an adoptee herself and cares deeply about the integrity of the adoption process. Faith is Certified as a Theraplay Therapist through the Theraplay Institute of Chicago. She has completed intensive training in Dyadic Developmental Psychotherapy with Daniel Hughes, Ph.D as part of her advancement in the specialization of working with attachment-resistant children.

Clinicians

Rachel Ashleman, LMFT
Clinical Administrative Manager, LMFT89697
805.643.1446 ext. 106
rashleman@kidsandfamilies.org

Adriana Attento, AMFT
Family Support Specialist
Registered Associate Marriage and Family Therapist, AMFT80149
805.643.1446 ext. 142
aattento@kidsandfamilies.org

Melissa Ceja, (Spanish Bilingual), AMFT
Family Support Specialist
Registered Associate Marriage and Family Therapist, AMFT96572

805.643.1446 ext. 161
mceja@kidsandfamilies.org

Carl Chavez, (Spanish Bilingual), AMFT, 
Family Support Specialist
Registered Associate Marriage and Family Therapist, AMFT86932
805.643.1446 ext. 114
cchavez@kidsandfamilies.org

Crystal Cummings, LMFT
Clinical Program Director, MFT49530
805.643.1446 ext. 117
ccummings@kidsandfamilies.org

Diana Champion, (Spanish Bilingual), LMFT 
Family Support Specialist, MFT93644
805.643.1446 ext. 132
dchampion@kidsandfamilies.org

Savannah Eden, LMFT 
EPSDT Manager, LMFT92607
805.643.1446 ext. 149
seden@kidsandfamilies.org

Leah Jones, AMFT
Family Support Specialist
Registered Associate Marriage and Family Therapist, AMFT99611
805.643.1446 ext. 141
ljones@kidsandfamilies.org

Dominic King, AMFT
Family Support Specialist
Registered Associate Marriage and Family Therapist, AMFT86864
805.643.1446 ext. 154
dking@kidsandfamilies.org

Mary Ann Lawson, LMFT
Clinical Pre-Service Training Manager, LMFT100098
805.643.1446 ext. 143
mlawson@kidsandfamilies.org

Scott Loorz, AMFT
Family Support Specialist
Registered Associate Marriage and Family Therapist, AMFT80071

805.643.1446 ext. 147
sloorz@kidsandfamilies.org

Melissa Lumley, AMFT
Family Support Specialist
Registered Associate Marriage and Family Therapist, AMFT86004

805.643.1446 ext. 146
mlumley@kidsandfamilies.org

Jennifer Maravola, APCC
Family Support Specialist
Associate Professional Clinical Counselor, APCC4402
805.643.1446 ext. 162
jmaravola@kidsandfamilies.org

Joanne Marrs, AMFT
Family Support Specialist
Registered Associate Marriage and Family Therapist, AMFT103119
805.643.1446 ext. 119
jmarrs@kidsandfamilies.org

Janet Ramirez, (Spanish Bilingual)  
Family Support Specialist
Marriage and Family Therapist Trainee

805.643.1446 ext. 162
jramirez@kidsandfamilies.org

Emily Spiker, AMFT
Family Support Specialist
Registered Associate Marriage and Family Therapist, AMFT97951
805.643.1446 ext. 145
espiker@kidsandfamilies.org

Marissa Thomas, AMFT
Family Support Specialist
Registered Associate Marriage and Family Therapist, AMFT80092

805.643.1446 ext. 111
mthomas@kidsandfamilies.org

KerryAnn Varela, APCC
Family Support Specialist
Associate Professional Clinical Counselor, APCC3327
805.643.1446 ext. 123
kvarela@kidsandfamilies.org

Administrative Staff

Alma Acosta (Spanish Bilingual)
Executive Assistant
805.643.1446 ext. 125
aacosta@kidsandfamilies.org

Kim Becker
Support Programs Administrator
805.643.1446 ext. 112
kbecker@kidsandfamilies.org

Sharon Cromartie
Vice President of Administration
805.643.1446 ext. 137
scromartie@kidsandfamilies.org

Ellene Donaldson 
TVC Administrative Assistant
805.643.1446 ext. 150
edonaldson@kidsandfamilies.org

Jeni Futvoye
Peer Partner & Educator Coordinator
805.643.1446 ext. 108
jfutvoye@kidsandfamilies.org

Karina Garcia, (Spanish Bilingual), ASW
Clinical Staff Manager/Family Support Specialist
805.643.1446 ext. 118
kgarcia@kidsandfamilies.org

Neftali Hernandez, (Spanish Bilingual)
Therapeutic Visitation Center Assistant Manager
805.643.1446 ext. 138
nehernandez@kidsandfamilies.org

Amy Huot
Clinical Office Manager
805.643.1446 ext. 133
ahuot@kidsandfamilies.org

Nuvia Macias, (Spanish Bilingual)
Program Coordinator and Project Assistant 
805.643.1446 ext. 116
nmacias@kidsandfamilies.org

Katelyn Mata
Bookkeeper
805.643.1446 ext. 153
kmata@kidsandfamilies.org

Heather Mullins
EPSDT Administrator I
805.643.1446 ext.109
hmullins@kidsandfamilies.org

Rosa Ramirez, (Spanish Bilingual)
EPSDT Coordinator
805.643.1446 ext.115
rramirez@kidsandfamilies.org

Jessica Sims
Support Programs Office Assistant
805.643.1446 ext. 203
jsims@kidsandfamilies.org

Catherine Stevenson
Accounting Manager
805.643.1446 ext. 104
cstevenson@kidsandfamilies.org

Leigh Williams
Support Programs Coordinator
805.643.1446 ext. 151
lwilliams@kidsandfamilies.org

Courtney Young
Therapeutic Visitation Center Program Manager
805.643.1446 ext. 144
cyoung@kidsandfamilies.org

Raul Zapata, (Spanish Bilingual)
Support Programs Director
805.643.1446 ext. 107
rzapata@kidsandfamilies.org

Kinship Peer Partner & Educators

Rose Banuelos (Spanish Bilingual)
Kinship Peer Partner & Educator
805.643.1446 ext.165
rbanuelos@kidsandfamilies.org

Gina Baxter
Kinship Peer Partner & Educator
805.643.1446 ext.124
gbaxter@kidsandfamilies.org

Vanessa Bracamontes (Spanish Bilingual)
Kinship Peer Partner & Educator
805.643.1446 ext.159
vbracamontes@kidsandfamilies.org

Guadalupe Cervantes (Spanish Bilingual)
Kinship Peer Partner & Educator
805.643.1446 ext.126
gcervantes@kidsandfamilies.org

Leah Davis
Kinship Peer Partner & Educator
805.643.1446 ext.135
ldavis@kidsandfamilies.org

Sylvia DeSantiago (Spanish Bilingual)
Kinship Peer Partner & Educator
805.643.1446 ext.152
sdesantiago@kidsandfamilies.org

Rose MacKay
Kinship Peer Partner & Educator
805.643.1446 ext.140
rmackay@kidsandfamilies.org

Jami McAtee
Kinship Peer Partner & Educator
805.643.1446 ext.166
jmcatee@kidsandfamilies.org

Linda Montes (Spanish Bilingual)
Kinship Peer Partner & Educator
805.643.1446 ext.167
lmontes@kidsandfamilies.org

Contractors

Amy Balchum, MSW, LCSW
Contractor
805.643.1446 ext. 125
abalchum@kidsandfamilies.org

Lin Myerson, LMFT
Contractor
805.643.1446 ext. 129
lmyerson@kidsandfamilies.org

Sharon Beck, MSW, LCSW
Contractor
805.643.1446 ext. 125

Authority IT
Contractor
805.643.1446