Staff


Please select a category to view Kids & Families Staff Members:

Co-Founders

David Friedlander
President/CEO, Co-founder
805.643.1446 ext. 100
david@kidsandfamilies.org
David brings his diversified business knowledge and entrepreneurial spirit to the not-for-profit Kids & Families Together. He believes that collaboration is necessary to resolve the myriad of problems and conflicts that our community faces. “By bringing people together to work toward their common goal of benefiting children and families, our children are healthier and we build better communities.”

Faith Friedlander, MA, LMFT
Clinical Director, Co-founder
805.643.1446 ext. 101
faith@kidsandfamilies.org
Faith is a co-founder of K&FT and has been in private practice in Ventura County for over 20 years. She is certified and trained in all aspects of foster care and adoption through a Certification Training taken at the Kinship Center in Orange County. She is an adoptee herself and cares deeply about the integrity of the adoption process. Faith is Certified as a Theraplay Therapist through the Theraplay Institute of Chicago. She has completed intensive training in Dyadic Developmental Psychotherapy with Daniel Hughes, Ph.D as part of her advancement in the specialization of working with attachment-resistant children.

Clinicians

Adriana Attento, MFTI
Family Support Specialist
805.643.1446 ext. 142
aattento@kidsandfamilies.org

Carl Chavez, (Spanish Bilingual), MFTI, 86932
Family Support Specialist
805.643.1446 ext. 114
cchavez@kidsandfamilies.org

Crystal Cummings, LMFT
Clinical Program Director
805.643.1446 ext. 117
ccummings@kidsandfamilies.org

Diana Champion, (Spanish Bilingual), LMFT, 93644
Family Support Specialist
805.643.1446 ext. 132
dchampion@kidsandfamilies.org

Dominic King, MFTI
Family Support Specialist
805.643.1446 ext. 154
dking@kidsandfamilies.org

Emily Spiker, MFTI
Family Support Specialist
805.643.1446 ext. 145
espiker@kidsandfamilies.org

Jeanette Aguayo, (Spanish Bilingual), MFTI
Family Support Specialist
805.643.1446 ext. 158
jaguayo@kidsandfamilies.org

Joanne Marrs, MFTI
Family Support Specialist
805.643.1446 ext. 119
jmarrs@kidsandfamilies.org

Katherine Snyder, PCCI 259
Family Support Specialist
805.643.1446 ext. 148
ksnyder@kidsandfamilies.org

Leah Jones, MFTI
Family Support Specialist
805.643.1446 ext. 141
ljones@kidsandfamilies.org

Maggie Rodriguez, (Spanish Bilingual), MFTI
Family Support Specialist
805.643.1446 ext. 155
mrodriguez@kidsandfamilies.org

Maribel Rodriguez, (Spanish Bilingual), MFTI, 70662
Family Support Specialist
805.643.1446 ext. 130
mrosas@kidsandfamilies.org

Marissa Thomas, MFTI
Family Support Specialist
805.643.1446 ext. 111
mthomas@kidsandfamilies.org

Mary Ann Lawson, MFTI
Family Support Specialist
805.643.1446 ext. 143
mlawson@kidsandfamilies.org

Mary Sanchez, (Spanish Bilingual), MFTI
Family Support Specialist
805.643.1446 ext. 156
msanchez@kidsandfamilies.org

Melissa Ceja, (Spanish Bilingual), MFTI, 96572
Family Support Specialist
805.643.1446 ext. 161
mceja@kidsandfamilies.org

Melissa Lumley, MFTI, 86004
Family Support Specialist
805.643.1446 ext. 146
mlumley@kidsandfamilies.org

Rachel Ashleman, LMFT
Clinical Administrative Manager
805.643.1446 ext. 106
rashleman@kidsandfamilies.org

Rebekah Norton, MFTI, 69395
Family Support Specialist
805.643.1446 ext. 128
rnorton@kidsandfamilies.org

Savannah Eden, LMFT, 92607
EPSDT Manager
805.643.1446 ext. 149
seden@kidsandfamilies.org

Scott Loorz, MFTI
Family Support Specialist
805.643.1446 ext. 147
sloorz@kidsandfamilies.org

Administrative Staff

Sharon Cromartie
Vice President of Administration
805.643.1446 ext. 137
scromartie@kidsandfamilies.org

Alma Acosta (Spanish Bilingual)
Executive Office Manager
805.643.1446 ext. 125
aacosta@kidsandfamilies.org

Amy Huot
Clinical Office Manager
805.643.1446 ext. 133
ahuot@kidsandfamilies.org

Carrie McAuliffe
Heart 2 Heart Coordinator
805.643.1446 ext. 131
cmcauliffe@kidsandfamilies.org

Catherine Stevenson
Accounting Manager
805.643.1446 ext. 104
cstevenson@kidsandfamilies.org

Courtney Young
Therapeutic Visitation Center Program Manager
805.643.1446 ext. 144
cyoung@kidsandfamilies.org

Ellene Donaldson 
TVC Administrative Assistant
805.643.1446 ext. 150
edonaldson@kidsandfamilies.org

Heather Mullins
EPSDT Administrator I
805.643.1446 ext.109
hmullins@kidsandfamilies.org

Janice Ramsay
EPSDT Administrator II
805.643.1446 ext.102
jramsay@kidsandfamilies.org

Jeni Futvoye
Peer Partner & Educator Coordinator
805.643.1446 ext. 108
jfutvoye@kidsandfamilies.org

Jessica Sims
Support Programs Office Assistant
805.643.1446 ext. 203
jsims@kidsandfamilies.org

Karina Garcia, (Spanish Bilingual), ASW
Clinical Special Projects Coordinator/Family Support Specialist
805.643.1446 ext. 118
kgarcia@kidsandfamilies.org

Kim Becker
Support Programs Administrator
805.643.1446 ext. 112
kbecker@kidsandfamilies.org

Leigh Williams
Support Programs Coordinator
805.643.1446 ext. 151
lwilliams@kidsandfamilies.org

Neftali Hernandez, (Spanish Bilingual)
Therapeutic Visitation Center Assistant Manager
805.643.1446 ext. 138
nehernandez@kidsandfamilies.org

Raul Zapata, (Spanish Bilingual)
Support Programs Director
805.643.1446 ext. 107
rzapata@kidsandfamilies.org

Rosa Ramirez, (Spanish Bilingual)
EPSDT Coordinator
805.643.1446 ext.115
rramirez@kidsandfamilies.org

 

Contractors

Barbara Poitras, MSW, LCSW
Contractor
805.643.1446 ext. 236
bpoitras@kidsandfamilies.org

Charles Eichelberger, IT
Contractor
805.643.1446 ext. 105
charles@kidsandfamilies.org

Lin Myerson, LMFT
Contractor
805.643.1446 ext. 129
lmyerson@kidsandfamilies.org

Kelley Butler, MSW, LCSW
Contractor
805.643.1446 ext. 235
kbutler@kidsandfamilies.org